Introduction:- Year of Establishment 1969

The Department of Law runs LL.B Professional course, PhD programmes and PG Diploma in Police Science and Criminology. The Faculty is deeply committed to offer an extraordinary legal education wherein theory and practice converges to provide our students rich and new experience and prepare them to enter the coveted legal profession. The courses are taught by dedicated faculty and guest lectures are delivered by Hon’ble judges, and advocates and the intellectual of repute. The Faculty keeps the inevitable need of the law students in mind and has the goal of bringing up perfect lawyers with a combined method of solving the problems related to the application as well as the basic knowledge. Our vision is to continue the leadership in the field of legal education and to create a network where research and development in the field of law are optimised by expanding, outreaching and globalising the method and mode of our activities. The alumni of the Department includes the former Chief Justice of India, Hon’ble Mr. Justice Tirath Singh Thakur, Judges of the High Court, Chief Justices of High Courts, District and Session Judges, Judicial Officers, JAG, Indian Administrative Service, KAS and other allied services, litigation and corporate field. Moreover collectively our faculty, students and alumni comprise a dynamic intellectual community, engaged in inter-disciplinary exploration of cutting-edge questions of law and policy. Our job is to effectively integrate students into the legal profession. Also our students work closely with the faculty to work new ideas and approaches that will have a transformative impact on a changing world. The major areas of research comprise of Constitutional Law, International Law, Human Rights, Environmental Law, Family Law, Gender Studies, In tune with the vision of University of Jammu, the faculty aims for holistic development of students to face the challenges of globalized world.

Name Designation Qualification Specialization Contact Info.
Prof. Arvind Jasrotia Professor Ph. D. Environmental Law, Human Rights E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Dr. Sanjay Gupta Associate Professor Ph. D. Administrative Law, IPL, Law of Torts E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Prof. Satinder Kumar Professor & Head Ph. D. Labour Law, Contract Law, Law of Torts E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Prof. Manju Jamwal Professor Ph. D. Family Law, Women & Law E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Dr. Seema Nargotra Associate Professor Ph. D Constitutional Law, Election Law, Property Law E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Dr. Savita Nayyar Associate Professor Ph. D. Gender Issue, Criminal Law and Criminology, Constitutional Law, Human Rights E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Mr. Mohd Arif Assistant Professor L.L.M Women Workers, Child Labour Society and Educationally Backward Classes/ ADR E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Ms. Aarti Sharma Assistant Professor L.L.M Consumer Law, Insurance Law, Law of Torts, Environment Law E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Dr. Vijay Saigal Sr. Assistant Professor Ph. D. Constitutional Law E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Dr. Raj Kumar Assistant Professor MBA-LL.M, CS (Prof). Ph.D Business Law E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Dr. Navdeep Kour Sasan Assistant Professor Ph. D. Intellectual Property Law E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.:
Dr. Sonia Aneja Assistant Professor Ph. D. Women & Law E-mail: EPABX: Mobile No.: