

OFFICE OF DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU JAMMU

ORDER

Vice Chancellor is pleased to accord approval to the constitution of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) of *Department of Buddhist Studies* as per Statute 5(6) vide Ph.D. Regulations, 2024, comprising of the following members:

Head, Department of Buddhist Studies - Convener

Members

- 1. Prof. Shohab Inayat Malik Nominee of the Vice Chancellor (Deptt. of Urdu)
- 2. Prof. Sucheta Pathania Professor, Department of English (co-opted)
- 3. Prof. Ram Bhadur Shukla Professor, Department of Sanskrit (co-opted)
- 4. Prof. Ravinder Singh Professor, Department of English (co-opted)
- 5. Dr. Vidhyadhar Singh Associate Professor, Department of Sanskrit (co-opted)
- 6. Dr. Chaman Lal Associate Professor, Department of Urdu (co-opted)
- 7. Dr. Rajesh Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Buddhist Studies
- 8. Dr. Vivek Sharma Academic Coordinator, Kathua Campus (co-opted)

The term of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) shall be for duration of 2 years from the date of issuance of this order.

No. RA/25/ 1182-96 Dated 13/06/2025

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR

Copy to:-

- 1. Special Secretary to Vice Chancellor for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor please.
- 2. Sr. P.A. to Dean Research Studies for information.
- 3. Sr. P.A. to Registrar / Controller of Examinations for information.
- 4. Head, Department of Buddhist Studies, University of Jammu.
- 5. All concerned members.
- 6. Incharge Website for uploading on the University Website.
 - 7. Guard File