## UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

Pursuant to the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 23 of the Kashmir and Jammu Universities Act 1969, the updated/clubbed list of newly re-constituted **UNIVERSITY SYNDICATE** of the University of Jammu for the triennial period **2024-2027** shall be as under:-

- I. EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS
  - 1. The Vice-Chancellor:
  - 2. The Pro-Vice-Chancellor; if any;
  - 3. The Educational Advisor to the Government or the officer designated by the Government to be incharge of Higher Education;
  - 4. The Financial Advisor.
- II. Two Deans of the Faculties of the University by rotation nominated by the Vice-Chancellor (Notified vide No. Coord./JU/Synd(const)2024-2027/24/1807-1906 dated 20.06.2024):
  - Dean Faculty of Sciences University of Jammu;
  - 2. Dean Faculty of Law University of Jammu;
- III. Two Deans of the Faculties of the other University by rotation nominated by the Chancellor (Approval vide no. LGS/8/Unisyndicate/JU/2021/2441 dated 03.06.2024 & Notified vide no. Coord./JU/Synd(const)2024-2027/24/1807-1906 dated 20.06.2024):
  - 1. Dean, School of Social Sciences, University of Kashmir.
  - 2. Dean, School of Applied Science & Technology, University of Kashmir.
- IV. Two Principals of affiliated/constituted Colleges by rotation nominated by the Vice-Chancellor (with the approval of the Pro-Chancellor) (Approval vide no. LGS/8/Unisyndicate/JU/2021/2910 dated 04.07.2024 & Notified vide no. Coord/JU/Synd(const)2024-27/Princi/24/2030-2129 dated 22.07.2024):
  - 1. Principal, Government Degree College, Poonch; and
  - 2. Principal, Government Degree College, Doda

- V. One member of the Academic Council of the University concerned elected by the Council from amongst its members (Notified vide no. F.Acd/I/24/4034-4133 dated 12.06.2024):
  - 1. Prof. Rajeev Rattan,
    Department of Education,
    University of Jammu.
- VI. Two members of the Syndicate of the other University elected by that body (Notified vide no. Coord./JU/Synd(Const.) 24/1919-2018 dated 25.06.2024):
  - 1. Prof. Manoor Ahmad Malik,
    Dean, School of Physical & Mathematical Sciences,
    University of Kashmir.
  - 2. Prof. Mushtaq Ahmad Dar
    Dean, School of Open Learning,
    University of Kashmir.
- VII. Three Nominees of the Chancellor at least one of whom shall be a women connected with academic life (Approval vide no. LGS/8/Unisyndicate/JU/2021/2441 dated 03.06.2024 & Notified vide no. Coord./JU/Synd(const)2024-2027/24/1807-1906 dated 20.06.2024):
  - 1. **Prof. (Dr.) Sunita Singh Sen Gupta,**Faculty of Management Studies,
    University of Delhi;
  - 2. Prof. Chandra Bhushan Sharma, School of Education, IGNOU New Delhi.
  - 3. Prof. J.P. Pandey,
    Vice-Chancellor,
    Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University,
    Lucknow.

The aforesaid members shall resume their membership from the date the University Council is constituted and notified for the triennial period 2024-2027.

REGISTRAR