

OFFICE OF DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU JAMMU

ORDER

Vice Chancellor is pleased to accord approval to the constitution of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) of *Department of Sociology* as per Statute 5(6) vide Ph.D. Regulations, 2024, comprising of the following members:

Head, Department of Sociology- Convener

Members

1.	Prof. J. P Singh Joorel (Deptt. of Statistics)	-	Nominee of the Vice Chancellor
2.	Prof. Suman Jamwal	-	Professor, Department of History (co-opted)
3.	Prof. Jasbir Singh	-	Professor, Department of Economics (co-opted)
4.	Prof. Sunita Sharma	-	Professor, Department of Economics (co-opted)
5.	Dr. Hema Gandotra	-	Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
6.	Dr. Shallu Sehgal		Associate Professor, Department of Economics (co-opted)
7.	Dr. Ellora Puri	÷.	Sr. Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science (co-opted)
8.	Dr. Sapna Sangra	-	Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

The term of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) shall be for duration of 2 years from the date of issuance of this order.

No. RA/25/ 1066 - 1081 Dated: 9/06/2025 Copy to:-

ASSISTANT RECISTRAR (B&A)

- 1. Special Secretary to Vice Chancellor for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor please.
- 2. Sr. P.A. to Dean Research Studies for information.
- 3. Sr. P.A. to Registrar/Controller of Examinations for information.
- 4. Head, Department of Sociology, University of Jammu.
- 5. All concerned members.
- 6. Incharge Website for uploading on the University Website.
- 7. Guard File.