

OFFICE OF DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU JAMMU

ORDER

Vice Chancellor is pleased to accord approval to the constitution of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) of *Department of Sanskrit* as per Statute 5(6) vide Ph.D. Regulations 2024, comprising of the following members:

Head, Department of Sanskrit - (Convener)

Members

 Prof. Sucheta Pathania (Deptt. of English) 	- Nominee of the Vice Chancellor
2. Prof. Sushma Devi	- Professor, Department of Sanskrit
3. Prof. Riyaz Ahmed	- Professor, Department of Buddhist Studies (co-opted)
4. Prof. Ravinder Singh	- Professor, Department of English (co-opted)
5. Dr. Vidyadhar Singh	- Associate Professor, Department of Sanskrit
6. Dr. Satyapriya Arya	- Associate Professor, Department of Sanskrit
7. Dr. Priyanka Arya,	- Assistant Professor, Department of Sanskrit
8. Dr. Prince Sharma,	- Assistant Professor, Department of Sanskrit

The term of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) shall be for duration of 2 years from the date of issuance of this order.

No. RA/25/ 896-908 Dated: 9106 2025 Copy to:-

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR (RA

- 1. Special Secretary to Vice Chancellor for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor please.
- 2. Sr. P.A. to Dean Research Studies for information.
- 3. Sr. P.A. to Registrar / Controller of Examinations for information.
- 4. Head, Department of Sanskrit, University of Jammu for kind information.
- 5. All concerned members.
- 16. Incharge Website for uploading on the University Website.
 - 7. Guard File.