

OFFICE OF DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU JAMMU

ORDER

Vice Chancellor is pleased to accord approval to the constitution of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) of Department of Remote Sensing & GIS as per Statute 5(6) vide Ph.D. Regulations, 2024 comprising of the following members:

Head, Department of Remote Sensing - Convener & GIS

Members

- 1. Prof. Piyush Malaviya (Deptt. of Env. Sc.)
- 2. Prof. Rahul Gupta
- 3. Prof. Pawanesh Abrol
- 4. Prof. Deepika Slathia
- 5. Dr. Shashi Prabha
- 6. Dr. Shubhnandan Singh Jamwal

7. Dr. Sunil Kumar

8. Dr. Ajay Kumar Taloor

- Nominee of the Vice Chancellor
- Professor, Department of Statistics (co-opted)
- Professor, Department of Computer Sc. & IT (co-opted)
- Professor, Department of Env. Sc. (co-opted)
- Associate Professor, Department of Geography (co-opted)
- Associate Professor, Department of Computer Sc. & IT (coopted)
- Assistant Professor, Department of Statistics (co-opted)
- Assistant Professor, Department of Remote Sensing & GIS

The term of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) shall be for duration of 2 years from the date of issuance of this order.

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR (DRS

No. DRS/25/ 1744-57 Dated 7/07/2025

Copy to:-

- 1. Spl. Secretary to Vice Chancellor for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor please.
- 2. Sr. P.A. to Dean Research Studies for information.
- 3. Sr. P.A. to Registrar / Controller of Examinations for information.
- 4. Head, Department of Remote Sensing & GIS University of Jammu for kind information.
- 5. All members.
- 6. Guard File.