

## OFFICE OF THE DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

## <u>ORDER</u>

The Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to re-constitute Research Appellate Committee (RAC) and Research Grievances Committee (RGC) for the Year 2023-24 to address the issues related to admission in Research Programmes and to address the research related grievances of scholars:

## I) Research Appellate Committee (RAC) -

- 1. Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson)
- 2. Dean Research Studies
- 3. Prof. Versha Mehta (Dean, Faculty of Business Studies)
- 4. Prof. Sucheta Rani (Dean, Faculty of Arts)

5. Assistant Registrar (R&A)

II) Research Grievances Committee (RGC) -

- 1. Prof. Anju Bhasin (Dean, Faculty of Science)
- 2. Prof. Seema Langer (Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences)
- 3. Prof. Satinder Kumar (Dean, Faculty of Law)
- 4. Assistant Registrar (R&A)

14 A.

Member Secretary

(Convener)

Member Secretary

Assistant Regis

161-2510 >12023 No. RA/23/ Dated: 23

Copy to: -

- 1. Special Secretary to Vice-Chancellor for information.
- 2. Sr. P.A. to DRS/DAA/Registrar/Controller of Examinations/DCD.
- 3. All Campus Deans.
- 4. All HODs/Directors/Rectors.
- 5. All members of the Committee.
- 6. Incharge Website.
- 7. Guard file.