DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

Merit List of Eligible Exempted Category Candidates for M. Phil Admission (Session 2020)

S.NO.	Name of The Candidate & Parentage	Marks & % in M.A	Affiliation	Additional Qualification	
1	Sabba Choudhary/Mohd Aslam	1204/1800 66.88%	-do-	JRF	
2	Aditya Chouhan/Yog Raj Chouhan	1166/1800	University of Jammu	JRF	
	N G 10	64.77%		<u> </u>	
3	Nippun Gupta/Ram Gopal Gupta	1166/1800	-do-	JRF	
		64.77%			
4	Pooja Langeh/Payar Singh Langeh	518/800	IGNOU	JRF	
		64.75%			
5	Jyoti Sharma/Gopal Krishan	501/800	-do-	JRF	
		62.62%			
6	Neekita Choudhary/Rattan Choudhary	1117/1800	University of Jammu	JRF/SET	
		62.05%	•		
7	Mohd Arfan/Mohd Rafiq	1117/1800	-do-	JRF	
	•	62.05%			
8	Shiwani Sharma/Krishan Lal	CGPA 6.67	-do-	JRF	
		59.36%			
9	Purvi Sharma/Kuldeep Kumar	1282/1800	University of Jammu	NET	
	,	71.22%			
10	Smily Sharma/Bodh Raj Sharma	1280/1800	-do-	NET	
		71.11%			
11	Pushpak Saroop/Jyoti Saroop	1250/1800	-do-	NET	
		69.44%			
12	Mohd Haroon Rather/ Mohd Amin Rather	1223/1800	-do-	NET	
		67.94%			
13	Mehnaz Kosar/Abdul Ghani	1205/1800	-do-	NET	
		66.94%			
14	Sparsh Sharma/Ashwani Kumar Sharma	1186/1800	-do-	NET	
		65.88%			

15	Abid Hussain/Ab. Hussain	2146/3300	Aligarh Muslim	NET
		65.03%	Univ.Aligarh	
16	Monika Kasba/Madhan Mohan Kasba	1113/1800	University of Jammu	NET
		61.83%		

Merit List of Not Eligible Exempted Category Candidate for M. Phil Admission (Session 2020)

S.NO.	Name of The Candidate & Parentage	Marks & % in M.A	Affiliation	Additional Qualification
1	Ajay Kumar/Krishan Lal	CGPA 7.87	Central University Punjab	JRF
		78.7%		
		M.A in South and Central Asian		
		Studies (including Historical		
		Studies)		
		Note: Not eligible because M.A not		
	•	in Political Science		
		,		

The merit list of M. Phil admission Session 2020 in **Exempted Category** prepared by the DRC, Department of Political Science is being notified and uploaded on the University Website to invite objection if any in the office of the Department in writing up to 5:00 PM 29.01.2021.

Head of the Department

Head
Department of Political Science
University of Jammu
Jammu

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

Composite Merit List of the Candidates for M. Phil Admission through Entrance Test for Session 2020

S.NO.	Name of the Candidate & Parentage	Academic Merit	50% of Academic Merit	Score in M. Phil Entrance Test	50% of M.Phil Entrance Test	Composite Merit
1	Purvi Sharma/Kuldeep Kumar	71.22%	36.61%	56	28%	64.61%
2	Pushpak Saroop/Jyoti Saroop	69.44%	34.72%	57	28.50%	63.22%
3	Nippun Gupta/Ram Gopal Gupta	64.77%	32.38%	58	29%	61.38%
4	Mohd Haroon Rather/ Mohd Amin Rather	67.94	33.97%	53	26.50%	60.47%
5	Aditya Chouhan/Yog Raj Chouhan	64.77%	32.38%	55	27.50%	59.88%
6	Neekita Choudhary/Rattan Choudhary	62.05%	31.02%	54	27%	58.02%
7	Mohd Arfan/Mohd Rafiq	62.05%	31.02%	52	26%	57.2%

The merit list of **M. Phil Admission through Entrance Test** prepared by the DRC, Department of Political Science is being notified and uploaded on the University Website to invite objection if any in the office of the Department in writing up to 5:00 PM 29.01.2021.

Head of the Department

Department of Political Science University of Jammu Jammu

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

Merit List of Economically Weaker Section Category Candidates (Under exempted Category) for M. Phil Admission (Session 2020)

S.NO.	Name of the Candidate & Parentage	Marks & % in M.A	Affiliation	Additional Qualification
1	Jyoti Sharma/Gopal Krishan	501/800 62.62%	IGNOU	JRF
2	Mohd Arfan/Mohd Rafiq	1117/1800 62.05%	Jammu University	JRF
3	Smily Sharma/ Bodh Raj Sharma	1280/1800 71.11%	Jammu University	NET
4	Abid Hussain/Ab. Hussain	2146/3300 65.03%	Aligarh Muslim Univ.Aligarh	NET

Remark: The candidate at Serial No. 1 (Jyoti Sharma/Gopal Krishan) is M.A in Public Administration from IGNOU

The merit list of M. Phil admission Session 2020 in **EWS category (under exempted category)** prepared by the DRC, Department of Political Science is being notified and uploaded on the University Website to invite objection if any in the office of the Department in writing up to 5:00 PM 29.01.2021.

Head of the Department

Head
Department of Political Science
University of Jammu
Jammu