

OFFICE OF DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU JAMMU

<u>ORDER</u>

Vice Chancellor is pleased to accord approval to the constitution of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) of Department of Mathematics as per Statute 5(6) vide Ph.D. Regulations, 2024, comprising of the following members:

Convener

Head, Department of Mathematics

Members

- 1. Prof. Rahul Gupta (Deptt. of Statistics)
- 2. Prof. K.S. Charak
- 3. Prof. Pawan Kumar
- 4. Prof. Parmil Kumar
- 5. Dr. Shallu Sharma
- 6. Dr. Tirth Ram
- 7. Dr. Manish Kumar
- 8. Dr. Tarun Kumar Chauhan

- Nominee of the Vice Chancellor
- Professor, Department of Mathematics
- Professor, Department of Statistics (co-opted)
- Professor, Department of Statistics (co-opted)
 - Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics
- Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics
- Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
- Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics

The term of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) shall be for duration of 2 years from the date of issuance of this order.

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR (DRS

No. DRS/25/1730-43 Dated 2/07/2025

Copy to:-

- 1. Spl. Secretary to Vice Chancellor for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor please.
- 2. Sr. P.A. to Dean Research Studies for information.
- 3. Sr. P.A. to Registrar / Controller of Examinations for information.
- 4. Head, Department of Mathematics University of Jammu for kind information.
- 5. All members.
- 6. Guard File.