

OFFICE OF DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU JAMMU

ORDER

Vice Chancellor is pleased to accord approval to the constitution of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) of *Department of Library and Information Science* as per Statute 5(6) vide Ph.D. Regulations, 2024, comprising of the following members:

Head, Department of Library & Inf. Sc. - Convener

Members

- 1. Prof. J.P S. Joorel Nominee of the Vice Chancellor (Deptt. of Statistics)
- 2. Prof. Dipankar Sengupta Professor, Department of Economics (co-opted)
- 3. Prof. Poonam Choudhary Professor, Deptt. of Museology (co-opted)
- 4. Prof. Suneel Kumar Professor, Department of Political Science (co-opted)
- 5. Dr. Vivek Sharma Associate Professor, Department of Lifelong Learning (co-opted)
- 6. Dr. Shallu Sehgal Associate Professor, Department of Economics (co-opted)
- 7. Dr. Meghna Dhar Assistant Professor, Department of Library and Information Science
- 8. Dr. Pramod Kumar Singh-Assistant Professor, Department of Library and Information Science

The term of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) shall be for duration of 2 years from the date of issuance of this order.

No. RA/25/1174-81 Dated 13/06/2025

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR (R&A)

Copy to:-

- 1. Special Secretary to Vice Chancellor for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor please.
- 2. Sr. P.A. to Dean Research Studies for information.
- 3. Sr. P.A. to Registrar / Controller of Examinations for information.
- 4. Head, Department of Library & Inf. Sc., University of Jammu.
- 5. All concerned members.
- 6. Incharge Website for uploading on the University Website.
- 7. Guard File