UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

ORDER

The Vice Chancellor has been pleased to constitute the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) comprising of the following members, to act as a governing body to the Directorate of Internal Quality Assurance (DIQA) in discharging its functions within the domain of IQAC as per NAAC guidelines, for two years (2023-2025). However, for all other activities Directorate of Internal Quality Assurance shall continue to function as it is.

1. Vice Chancellor

Chairperson

- 2. Three to Eight teachers representing all level
 - 1. Dean Academic Affairs
 - II. Dean Planning & Development
 - III. Dean Research Studies
 - IV. Prof. Naresh Padha, Department of Physics
 - V. Prof. Pankaj Srivastava, Department of Geology
 - VI. Prof. Satya Paul, Department of Chemistry
 - VII. Dr. Anil Gupta, SHTM
 - VIII. Dr. Garima Gupta, Department of English
 - IX. Dr. Deepika Slathia, Department of Environmental Science
- 3. One Member from the Management

Prof. Rahul Gupta; Registrar

4. Few Senior Administrative Officers

and the second of

Sh. Sanjeev Mahajan, COE

Dr. Neeraj Sharma, SSVC

5. One nominee each from Local Society, Students and Alumni

Er. Sunil Gupta, Retd. Chief Engineer,

Civil Society

Sh. Sunny Singh, Student,

Member, Student Culture Council

Sh. Dheeraj Gupta, Prominent Businessmen

Alumni

6. One of the Senior Teachers as the Coordination /Director of the IQAC

No. DIQA/JU/2023/1735 Date: 28 11 2023 Director, DIQA

Copy to:

- 1. Special Secretary to Vice Chancellor
- 2. All Concerned
- 3. Guard File



DIRECTORATE OF INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

ORDER

In partial modification to earlier order no: DIQA/JU/2023/1735 dated: 28.11.2023, the Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to nominate Dr. Neeraj Sharma, Registrar, University of Jammu as member from the Management in place of Prof. Rahul Gupta and Dr. Vikram Sahi, Incharge Librarian as member from the Senior Administrative Officers in place of Dr. Neeraj Sharma, Special Secretary to Vice-Chancellor, University of Jammu.

No: DIQA/JU/25/186

Dated: 23-05 - 2025

Director, DIQA