DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & IT, UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU, JAMMU

The following candidates have been provisionally selected by the DRC for the admission to Ph.D. Programme in Computer Science for the session Mar-Apr, 2025 under exempted Category.

Selection List (General/Open)

S.No.	Name	Father's Name	Qualification	JRF/NET/SLET
1	AMIR HAQ SHEIKH	AB KABIR	MCA	JRF
2	JASBIR SINGH	MOHAN SINGH	MCA	NET
3	PALLVI VERMA	PARSHOTAM LAL	MCA	NET
4	KULJEET KUMAR	KRISHAN CHAND	MCA	NET
5	AZHAR MEHMOOD	TARIQ MEHMOOD	MCA	NET
6	KIRAN SAMYAL	OM PARKASH	MCA	NET
7	RAVI BHUSHAN TIWARY	DAMODAR TIWARY	MCA	NET

Selection List (SC)

S.No.	Name	Father's Name	Qualification	JRF/NET/SLET
1	SAKSHI	SHAM LAL	MCA	NET

Selection List (ST-2)

S.No.	Name	Father's Name	Qualification	JRF/NET/SLET
1	MOHD ALI	NAZIR HUSSAIN	MCA	NET

Selection List (RBA)

S.No.	Name	Father's Name	Qualification	JRF/NET/SLET
1	MANMASHWAR SINGH	PUNJAB SINGH	MCA	NET

Selection List (College Teacher Category)

S.No.	Name	Father's Name	Qualification	JRF/NET/SLET
1	RACHNA BHARTI	DHANI RAM	MCA	NET

Note:

- The candidates are required to give the choice of the supervisor/s as notified on the notice board of the department in order of preference (Preferably maximum of three supervisors) to the undersigned on or before 2:00 PM, 12th of June 2025 (Thursday).
- All the selected candidates are directed to deposit the fees of Rs. 19855/- on or before 2:00 PM, 12th of June 2025 (Thursday) in online mode, failing which their candidature shall be cancelled. The details of the account no. of the department at which the fee has to be deposited online are as follows:

Name of the Bank

: J&K Bank

Account No.

: 0345040520000053

IFSC

Copy to:

: JAKAOCANAAL

Name of the Account Holder \ : HOD Computer Science & IT

Dean Research Studies, University of Jammu for Information.

Incharge Director ITES&M for uploading on the University website.

Prof. Vibhakar Mansotra

(Head of the Department) Deptt. of Computer Sc. & I.T.

University of Jammu Jammu-180006

JU/CSCKIT/25-26/149-10

DE: 10/6/25

P.G. DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & IT UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

Notice for Ph.D. Students provisionally selected vide University Notification No. DRS/PH.D/25/6653-6725 Dated: 01.04.2025

All the newly selected Ph.D. students as mentioned in the provisionally selection list of the Department issued vide no. JU/CSC&IT/25-26/149-150 Dated: 10.06.2025, are hereby informed that they are required to submit in writing the name of the teachers under whom they are interested to pursue their Ph.D. Programme. Every candidate/ student is instructed to submit the names of atleast three teachers, preference wise, as already told while at the time of interview. The list of the teachers of main campuses and offsite campus who are eligible to supervise and has vacancies under them is given as under:

S.No	Name of Teacher/Supervisor	Campus	Contact No.
1.	Prof. Vibhakar Mansotra	Main Campus	9419103488
2.	Prof. Lalit Sen	Main Campus	9419212320
3.	Prof. Pawanesh Abrol	Main Campus	9419122511
4.	Dr. Shubhnandan Singh Jamwal	Main Campus	9419160600
5.	Dr. Jatinder Manhas	Bhaderwah Campus	9419173793
6.	Dr. Ashok Sharma	Bhaderwah Campus	9419106800
7.	Dr. Neeraj Kumar	Bhaderwah Campus	9906014030

All the provisionally selected candidates are further informed that they should give the names of the teachers preference wise after due consultation with the teachers under whom they are interested to pursue the Ph.D. programme.

The letter of preference must be submitted in the office of the undersigned latest by 12.06.2025 before 2:00 P.M.

Prof. Vibhakar Mansotra

(Head of Department)
JU/CSc kIT/25-26/151