

OFFICE OF DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU JAMMU

ORDER

Vice Chancellor is pleased to accord approval to the constitution of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) of *Department of English* as per Statute 5(6) vide Ph.D. Regulations, 2024, comprising of the following members:

Head, Department of English - Convener

Members

- 1. Prof. Mohd Riyas (Deptt. of Urdu) - Nominee of the Vice Chancellor
- 2. Prof. Sucheta Pathania : Professor, Department of English
- 3. Prof. Monika Chadha Professor, Department of English
- 4. Prof. Sadaf Shah Professor, Department of English
- 5. Dr. Vidyadhar Singh Associate Professor, Department of Sanskrit (co-opted)
- 6. Dr. Parshotam Kumar Associate Professor, Department of Hindi (co-opted)
- 7. Dr. Pardeep Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of English
- 8. Dr. Jasleen Kaur Assistant Professor, CD&OE (co-opted)

The term of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) shall be for duration of 2 years from the date of issuance of this order.

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR (R&A)

No. RA/25/ 1022- 1035 Dated 9/6/2025

- Copy to:-
 - 1. Special Secretary to Vice Chancellor for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor please.
 - 2. Sr. P.A. to Dean Research Studies for information.
 - 3. Sr. P.A. to Registrar / Controller of Examinations for information.
 - 4. Head, Department of English, University of Jammu.
 - 5. All concerned members.
 - 6. Incharge Website for uploading on the University Website.
 - 7. Guard File