

## OFFICE OF DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU JAMMU

## **ORDER**

Vice Chancellor is pleased to accord approval to the constitution of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) of *Department of Economics* as per Statute 5(6) vide Ph.D. Regulations, 2024, comprising of the following members:

Head, Department of Economics - Convener

## Members

- 1. Prof. Suman Jamwal (Deptt. of History)
- Nominee of the Vice Chancellor
- 2. Prof. Jasbir Singh
- 3. Prof. Dipanker Sen Gupta
- 4. Prof. Falendra K Sudan
- 5. Dr. Shallu Sehgal
- 6. Dr. Madhulika Singh
- 7. Dr. Tsering Yangzom
- 8. Dr. Pallavi Sachdeva

- Professor, Department of Economics
- Professor, Department of Economics
- Professor, Department of Economics
- Associate Professor, Department of Economics
- Associate Professor, Department of History (co-opted)
- Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
- Assistant Professor, Department of Lifelong Learning (co-opted)

The term of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) shall be for duration of 2 years from the date of issuance of this order.

ASSISTANT

- No. RA/25/ 1,007-102/ Dated 9 06 2025 Copy to:-
  - 1. Special Secretary to Vice Chancellor for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor please.
  - 2. Sr. P.A. to Dean Research Studies for information.
  - 3. Sr. P.A. to Registrar / Controller of Examinations for information.
  - 4. Head, Department of Economics, University of Jammu.
  - 5. All concerned members.
  - 6. Incharge Website for uploading on the University website.
  - 7. Guard File