## <u>UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU</u>

-nsl1

## <u>O R D E R</u>

pursuant to the endorsement made by the 119<sup>th</sup> University Syndicate vide Resolution No.119.29 and in anticipation of the approval of the University Council, the following Management Committee is hereby constituted to consider up gradation of the existing infrastructure and other allied services concerning effective and smooth functioning of all the three University Guest Houses for a period of three years with immediate effect:-

- 1. Prof. Pankaj K. Srivastava. Department of Geology
- 2. Prof. Satnam Kour. Department of English
- 3. Prof. Piyush Malaviya, Department of EVS
- 4. Dr. Neeraj Sharma, SS to VC
- 5. Dr. Anil Gupta, SHTM
- 6. Ms. Dhritika Singh, DR
- 7. Manager. University Guest House
- 1. The Guest Houses shall be managed by the Management Committee.
- 2. The Management Committee shall have following duties:
- (a) To prescribe rules and tariff for board and lodging of the guests and the visitors. (b) To submit to the University Authorities estimates of Income and expenditure and to incur expenditure within the limits fixed in budget as approved by the University.
  - - (c) To grant the approval for necessary purchases for day to day functioning of the Guest Houses. (d) To submit the proposal to the University for its approval w.r.t. up-gradation, renovation and
    - purchase of major items/furniture/electronics etc.
    - (e) To control and regulate the working of staff appointed/engaged/outsourced in the Guest Houses.
    - (f) To consider the annual accounts along with the audit report and after approval submit the same to (g) To deal with such matters relating to the Guest Houses as may be assigned to it by the University
  - 3. The decision taken by the Management Committee shall be implemented by the Chairperson of the
  - 4. Manager Guest House shall act as Member Secretary of the Management Committee. Massicha

No: EStab. 23 25700-799 Dated:-05.01.2023

- 1. Special Secretary to the Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Sr. P.A. to the Dean Academic Affairs/Dean Research Studies/Dean Planning & Development/ Registrar Dean Students Welfare/Provosts (Boys/Girls Hostels)/Dean Students Placement/ I/c Librarian (Dhanvantri Libraria) 3. All Rectors / Directors of the Offsite Campuses of the University.
- 5. All Heads/Directors of the Teaching Departments of the University
- 6. 1/c Administrator, General Zorawar Singh Auditorium.
- 7. 1/c Arboriculturist, Landscaping
- 8. Sr. P.A. to the Joint Registrar (Finance/ DDE)
- 9. I/c Computer Centre/Coordinator Campuses
- 10. Programme Coordinator(NSS)
- 11. All Wardens of University Hostels
- 12. SE/EXEN/ I/C Media Cell / Manager Guest House
- 13. Chief Medical Officer
- 14. I/c University Website

(Chairperson)

(Member Secretary)