UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

NOTIFICATION

SUBJECT: COMMITTEE OF SYNDICATE FOR BOARD OF STUDENTS WELFARE FOR THE TRIENNIAL PERIOD 2024-2027.

Pursuant to the provisions of the Kashmir & Jammu Universities Act, 1969 and Regulation 71 given in Chapter-II of the University Calendar, 2010 (Vol-I) (amended upto 2009), the Vice-Chancellor in anticipation of the approval of the competent body has been pleased to authorize the following composition of the **BOARD OF STUDENTS WELFARE** for the triennial period 2024-2027:

COMPOSITION:

- 1. the Vice-Chancellor;
- 2. the Pro-Vice-Chancellor, if any;
- 3. the Educational Advisor to the Government or officer designated by the Government to be Incharge of Higher Education:
- 4. four Heads of the University Departments and four Principals of colleges nominated by the Vice-Chancellor;

HEADS:

- i) HOD, Department of Strategic & Regional Studies (DSRS)
- ii) Director, The Law School;
- iii) Director, Directorate of Distance & Online Education (DD&OE);
- iv) Director, Physical Education.

PRINCIPALS:

- i) Principal, Govt. Degree College, Bishnah;
- ii) Principal, Govt. Degree College, R.S. Pura;
- iii) Principal, Govt. Degree College, Nagrota;
- iv) Principal, Govt. Degree College, Sunderbani.
- 5. Four persons, atleast one of whom shall be a woman, not connected with the University and the colleges, interested in Students Welfare activities, nominated by the Syndicate;
 - i) Sh. Pradeep Dutta; Sr. Editor, Times Now
 - ii) Dr. (Mrs) Archana Choudhary; Educationist
 - iii) Sh. Balwant Thakur,
 Eminent Theatre Director;
 - iv) Smt. Shruti Awasthi, Regional Director, IGNCA branch, J&K (UT).
- 6. the Registrar;
- 7. the Controller of Examinations;
- 8. the Dean Students Welfare, (ex-officio Secretary)

No: Coord/ Synd_Committee_2024_27/24 2934_3033. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Road, Jammu (Tawi) – 180 006.

Date: 30-04-2024,

Copy to:

Sh. Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar, Advisor to Lt. Governor, Higher Education Department, Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

REGISTRAR

2. Principal Secretary to Govt., Finance (Financial Advisor to Universities), Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

3. Principal Secretary to Govt., Higher Education Department, Civil Secretariat,

Srinagar

4. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lt. Governor (Hon'ble Chancellor), UT J&K, Raj Bhavan, Srinagar.

5. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Lt. Governor (Hon'ble Chancellor), J&K State, Raj Bhavan, Srinagar.

6. All members of the University Council/Syndicate, University of Jammu.

- 7. Spl Secretary to Vice-Chancellor, University of Jammu/ University of Kashmir.
- 8. P.A. to Dean Research Studies/Dean Academic Affairs/ Dean Planning & Development, University of Jammu.

9. Deans of the Faculties of the University of Jammu.

10. Dean Students Welfare, University of Jammu.

11. Sr. P.A. to Registrar/Controller of Examinations, University of Jammu/Kashmir.

12. Chief Coordinator, All Campuses of the University.

13. All Rectors of Campuses.

14. Sr. P.A. Director, Colleges Development Council/Department of Life Long Learning/Directorate of Distance Education & Online Learning/Physical Education/Computer Centre/ DIQA

15. Principals of all affiliated Colleges of the University.

16. I/c Librarian, Dhanvantri Library, University of Jammu.

17. All Branch Officers of the Registry.

18. I/c University Website with the request to upload the Notification.
