

OFFICE OF DEAN RESEARCH STUDIES UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU JAMMU

<u>ORDER</u>

Vice Chancellor is pleased to accord approval to the constitution of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) of School of Biotechnology as per Statute 5(6) vide Ph.D. Regulations, 2024, comprising of the following members:

Convener

Director, School of Biotechnology

Members

- 1. Prof. Pankaj Kumar (Deptt. of Zoology)
- 2. Prof. Jyoti Vakhlu
- 3. Prof. B.K. Bajaj
- 4. Prof. Madhulika Bhagat
- 5. Dr. Ritu Mahajan
- 6. Dr. Sikander P. Choudhary
- 7. Dr. Nisha Kapoor
- 8. Dr. Yashpaul Khajuria

- Nominee of the Vice Chancellor
- Professor, School of Biotechnology
- Professor, School of Biotechnology
- Professor, School of Biotechnology
- Associate Professor, School of Biotechnology
- Associate Professor, Department of Botany (co-opted)
- Assistant Professor, School of Biotechnology
- Assistant Professor, School of Biotechnology

The term of Departmental Research Committee (DRC) shall be for duration of 2 years from the date of issuance of this order.

ASSISTANT REGISTRA

No. DRS/25/1678-91 Dated 64 07 2025

Copy to:-

- 1. Spl. Secretary to Vice Chancellor for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor please.
- 2. Sr. P.A. to Dean Research Studies for information.
- 3. Sr. P.A. to Registrar / Controller of Examinations for information.
- 4. Director, School of Biotechnology, University of Jammu for kind information.
- 5. All members.
- 6. Guard File.