

Jammu, 24th January 2025.

To celebrate the creative talent of the employees of the University, the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu organized a unique cultural festival "ABHIVYAKTI – 2025" in a competitive mode in which employees of the University of Jammu presented their talents. University's teaching faculty, officers, employees, students, scholars and members of civil society were amongst the audience who thoroughly enjoyed the programme.

The events featured in Abhivyakti included Antakshri, Singing (Solo), On Spot Painting, On Spot Photography & Poetry Recitation (Self Composed). The winners of the events would be felicitated on 26th of January by Prof. Umesh Rai, esteemed Vice Chancellor, University of Jammu. Those who participated in events included Dr. Neeraj Sharma, Prof. Arvind Jasrotia, Prof. Vishav Raksha, Dr. Vijay Saigal, Prof. Komal Nagar, Dr. Hema Gandotra, Dr. Chinmoyee Maharana, Dr. Meghna Dhar, Dr. Hina Saxena, Dr. A. R. Manhas, Dr. Sumita Sharma, Nipun Kohli, Prince Pratap Singh, Pushpinder Singh, Neelam Bhagat, Dr. Saranjeet Kaur, Ms. Supriya Sharma, Gulshan Kumar, Madan Magotra, Dr. Purshottam Kumar, Dr. Vikram Sahi, Dr. Bhagwati Devi, Swarndeep, Dr. Monica Narang, Sunita Bhan, Dr. Neeta, Komal Bakshi, Dr. Padam Dev Singh, Dr. Neelam Chowdhary, Dr. Pritam Singh, Dr. S. R. Dubey, Tushar Bhardwaj, Dr. Deepak Anand, Partap Singh, Tarsem Singh, Mr. Tinku, Mr. Pankaj, Jatinder Kaur, Rimpy Bala, Sugandha Sharma, Anu Sharma, Dr. Shallu Sharma, Kundan Singh, Akanksha Sharma, Tanv Sharma, Sushma Devi, Alka Gupta, Dr. Pallavi, Dr. Abhinandan Khajuria, Lalit Sharma, Vijay Kumar, Dr. Apoorva Jamwal, Suresh Kumar& Vijay Bhat.

The esteemed adjudicators of the events included (Poetry) Prof. lalit Magotra & Ms. Vijaya Thakur. (Singing) Dharmesh Nargotra and Sonali Dogra. (Painting) Sh. K.K. Gandhi & Sh. Mahesh Sharma (Photography) Sh. Yogesh Manhas and Sh. Rakesh Bakshi. The event of Antakshri was brilliantly conducted by Dr. Kuldeep Raina. Dr. Harleen Kaur and Dr. Ankit Mahajan were the event incharges. Music was rendered by Ritesh Kharyal & Sunny Tupno.

The events of DSW are conceived, planned and organised by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Monika Chadha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Prof. Sarika Manhas (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Pritam Singh (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Shallu Sharma & Dr. A.R.

Manhas (Deputy Chief Proctors), Dr. Harleen Kaur & Dr. Ripudaman Parihar (Assistant Dean, SW), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer). Hall management was looked after by Sunny Singh, Sheetal Singh, Pawan Kotwal, Himanshu Tickoo. The sound was looked after by Kulbhushan Thakur & Arif Paul.