











Jammu, 19th January, 2025

Day-3 of 'Inter Zonal Display Your Talent' at JU.

On the 3rd day of 'Inter-Zonal Display Your Talent 2024-25' being organized by the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu, the events of Debate, Elocution, Quiz, Rangoli, Clay Modelling, Photography, Collage and Poster Making were conducted at University of Jammu.

The new format of Display Your Talent has been envisioned by Prof. Umesh Rai, Vice Chancellor, University of Jammu which has witnessed a larger participation of the students from the far-flung areas. All the affiliated colleges from Jammu province were distributed into 5 Zones; Tawi Zone, Pir-Panjal Zone, Devika Zone, Ravi Zone and Chenab Zone where Zonal Level Display Your Talent competitions were organized and the winners of those competitions are now competing in Inter Zonal Level.

The esteemed adjudicators of the events included (Literary Activities) Prof. Lalit Magotra, Ms. Esther Williams & Prof. Aekta Gupta. (Fine Arts) Sh. Yogesh Sharma, Sh Mukesh Gupta, Sh. Vikas Dogra, Sh. Suresh Sharma & Chetan Bandral.

In Debate, Priyanka from Bhartiya College of Education, Aditi Mahajan from MIER, Jammu & Muskan Thakur from GCW Kathua were declared First, Second & Third respectively. Certificates of Merit were awarded to Chanpreet from GCW Parade & Aabha from GCW Kathua. Dr. Ripudaman Parihar was the teacher incharge of the event.

In Elocution, Muskan Thakur from GCW Kathua, Nipun Sharma from CDOE, JU and Prachi Gupta from GCW Udhampur were declared First, Second & Third respectively. Dr. Tsering Yangzom was the teacher incharge of the event.

In Quiz, GDC Akhnoor, GDC Kathua and CDOE, JU were declared First, Second & Third respectively. Dr. Iasleen Kaur and Dr. Ankit Mahajan were the Quiz Masters.

In Clay Modelling, Mehak from GDC Akhnoor, Shivam Gupta from IMFA and Deepak Sharma from GDC Kathua were declared First, Second & Third respectively. Dr. Sushanta Kumar Panda was the teacher incharge of the event.

In Poster Making, Janvi from IMFA, Karan Verma from GDC Sunderbani and Vanshikha Rajput from GDC Bhagwati Nagar were declared First, Second & Third respectively. The Certificates of Merit were awarded to Deep Uday Singh from the Law School, JU & Oshin Thakur from Udhampur Campus. Dr. Bandana was the teacher incharge of the event.

In Photography, Kamran Latief Naik from GDC Thannamandi, Asvina Bhat from IMFA and Shivansh Bhogal from GDC Udhampur were declared First, Second & Third respectively. The Certificate of Merit was awarded to Himanshu Angotra from the Department of Botany, JU. Dr. Harish Chander was the teacher incharge of the event.

In Collage Making, Nikhil Singh and Bharti Verma from IMFA and Kamaljeet Kaur from GDC Paloura were declared First, Second & Third respectively. Dr. Harleen Kaur was the teacher incharge of the event.

In Rangoli, Manjali Sharma from GDC Kathua, Kashish from GDC Marh and Shehdeep Kaur from Kathua Campus were declared First, Second & Third respectively. Certificates of Merit were awarded to Monika Chaohan from IMFA and Shreya Verma from GDC Sunderbani. Mr. Rakesh Sharma was the teacher incharge of the event.

The events of DSW are conceived, planned and organised by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Monika Chadha (Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Prof. Sarika Manhas (Co-Chairperson, Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Pritam Singh (Associate Dean SW), Dr. Shallu Sharma & Dr. A.R. Manhas (Deputy Chief Proctors), Dr. Harleen Kaur & Dr. Ripudaman Parihar (Assistant Dean, SW), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Ms Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer). The events were witnessed by the members of Campus Cultural Committee, teachers, students, scholars of the University of Jammu and prominent members of the civil society.

The events were managed by Sunny Singh, Rohan Sharma, Pawan Kotwal, Deep Uday Singh, Himanshu Angotra, Suhani Kapoor, Heemanshu Tickoo, Suhani Gupta, Sushma and Mamta. Sachin Sharma, Jatinder Singh & R.P. Singh. The sound was looked after by Kulbhushan Thakur and Arif Paul. The winners of the events would be felicitated on 20th January at 4 pm at Brig. Rajinder Singh Auditorium.