

12-06-2024 Summer Camp for Children inaugurated here today at the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu. Children will be given training of Theatre, Dance and Fine Arts by the experts in this camp. The camp was inaugurated by Prof. Prakash C. Antahal (Dean Students Welfare) in presence of Prof. Sarika Manhas, (Co-Chairperson Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Harleen Kaur, (Assistant Dean SW), Resource Persons of the workshop, Mr. Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor SW), Ms. Nitika Aggarwal (Bharatnatyam expert) along with participating children.

While interacting with children, Prof. Prakash Antahal encouraged the participants to get maximum benefit out of this training camp as during such training programmes, one gets exposure and platform to enhance his/her talent and gain confidence to face the audience. He asserted that the aim of conducting such workshops within campus is to kindle confidence and creativity in the participants and also to impart a sense of belongingness towards the institution.

Children who are participating in the summer camp include Shiva Gupta, Alavya Bhardwaj, Prajval Antahal, Tasmia Sohrab, Tasbia Sohrab, Iknoor Kaur, Kritya Gupta, Yakshita Singh, Ishanvi Salaria, Jyanvi Salaria, Adhya Sharma, Vatsalya Kapoor, Vanshika Pangotra, Manya Rajput, Meeshita Mahajan, Saumya Mahajan, Ashwika Verma, Aradhya Sharma, Bhavya Sharma, Amarta Choudhary, Bharti Kavya Choudhary & Ayushman Khajuria. Sound was looked after by Kulbhushan Thakur and Arif Paul.

It is pertinent to mention here that under the patronage of the esteemed Vice Chancellor. Prof. Umesh Department of Students Rai, the Welfare, University of Jammu has prepared a vibrant calendar of events which will feature a series of events of cultural and literary importance for the stakeholders of the university which would be executed by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare), Prof. Monika (Chairperson, Chadha CCC) Sarika Manhas (Co-Chairperson, CCC) Dr. Pritam Singh (Associate Dean SW), Dr, Shallu Sharma & Dr. A.R. Manhas (Deputy Chief Proctors), Dr. Harleen Kaur and Dr. Ripudaman Parihar (Assistant Deans, SW), members of Campus Cultural Committee & Students Cultural Representatives, Ms Mansi Mantoo (Officer Incharge SW), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) & Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer).