UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

ORDER

In order to manage the key projects and all other construction related activities of all the Campuses of the University, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to authorize the following with immediate effect till further orders:

- 1. Prof. Meena Sharma, Department of Chemistry, University of Jammu is hereby nominated to function as Chairperson of the following "Campuses Development Advisory Committee", in addition to her other existing duties:
 - i. Prof. Meena Sharma

Chairperson

(The Chairperson shall have powers to co-opt any other member as per requirement)

- ii. Dean, Planning & Development
- iii. Chief Coordinator Campuses iv. Finance Officer/ Nominee
- v. Executive Engineer, UWD
- vi. Campuses Development Officer

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member Secretary

The above Committee shall hold regular monthly meetings to monitor the progress of these projects regularly.

- 2. Henceforth, all files related to University Works Department shall be put up by the University Works Department through Dean, Planning & Development to Prof. Meena Sharma in the capacity Chairperson, "Campuses Development Advisory Committee" before submission to the Vice-Chancellor.
- 3. Prof. Meena Sharma shall also be "Special Invitee" in the Building Committee of the University.

REGISTRAR / Y

No: Estab/2025/1790-1890

Dated: 23.04.2025

Copy to:

- 1. Special Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor for kind information of the Vice- Chancellor
- 2. Dean Research Studies / Dean Academic Affairs / Dean Planning & Development
- 3. Chief Coordinator Campuses/ All Rectors/ Directors of the Offsite Campuses of the University/Convener, 'UTSAAH', The Clubs/ Chairperson of "Campuses Development Advisory Committee University of Jammu.

4. All Heads/ Directors of the Teaching Departments of the University.

- 5. Registrar/Controller of Examination/ Director-CDC/ Finance Officer/Director- CD & OE/ Director-DIQA/ Administrator-GZSAC/ Dean Students' Welfare/ Chief Proctor/ Provost (Boys/ Girls Hostels)/ Dean Students' Placement/ Director, Centre for IT Enabled Services & Management/ I/c Librarian (Dhanvantri Library)
- 6. All Joint Registrars/ XEN-UWD
- 7. President-JUTA/ JUOWA
- 8. Programme Coordinator-NSS
- 9. All Wardens of the University Hostels
- 10. All Deputy Registrars/ Incharge (Services)/ Chief Accounts Officer / Coordinator-Campuses / Public Relations Officers/ Nodal Officer-Amrit Kaal Initiatives/Assistant Registrars/ Campuses Development Officer/ Medical Officer-UHC/ Arboriculturist/ Manager-Guest House / Media Officer
- 11. I/c University Website (for uploading the same on the University Website)
- 12. President- JUNTEU/ JUNGEU
- 13. All Sections
- 14. Concerned
- 15. Guard file