UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

CIRCULAR

This is in reference to circular No. CIT/JU/2025/516-560 dated 27.01.2025, all HODs and concerned Single Point of Contact (SPOC) mentioned in list (copy enclosed) are requested to attend the training session on Leave Management System scheduled to be conducted on 11.02.2025 & 13.02.2025 at 11:30 A.M. to 01:00 P.M. and 03:00 P.M. to 04:30 P.M. at the Ground Floor, Centre for IT Enabled Services & Management, University of Jammu.

No: Estab/25/18257-356 Dated: 29-01-2025

Copy to :-

- Special Secretary to the Vice Chancellor, JU for the kind information of the worthy Vice Chancellor please
 Sr. P.A. to the Dean Academic Affairs/Dean Research Studies for information of DAA/DRS
- 3. Sr. P.A. to the Registrar/Controller of Examinations/Finance Officer for information of the Worthy Registrar/COE/Finance Officer
- Director, DD&OE/CDC/DLL/DIQA//Physical Education/MMTTC/ Centre for Studies in Museology & Sheikh Noorud-Din-Noorani Museum of Heritage/DSRS/ Centre for History of Culture of Jammu & Ladakh Region/ SHTM/ ICCCR&HRM/School of Visual and Performing Arts, Design and Architecture/Centre for Women's Studies/ Centre for IT Enabled services & Management
- Dean Student Welfare/Provost (Boy's/Girl's Hostel)/Dean Student Placement/Dean, Planning & Development
- All Heads of the Teaching Departments of the University
- Co-ordinator HGRC/ All other Co-ordinators of the University
- Chief/Deputy Proctor of the University
- I/C Librarian, Dhanvantri Library
- 10. I/c General Zorawar Singh Auditorium
- 11. I/c Director, Computer Centre
- 12. Incharge, E-Governance Initiative Cell
- 13. Programme Coordinator, NSS
- 14. Medical Officer, UHC
- 15. All Wardens of University Hostels
- 16. All Joint/Deputy / Assistant Registrars
- 17. Chief Accounts Officer
- 18. Executive Engineer, UWD
- 19. Manager Guest House
- 20. President, JUTA/JUOWA/JUNTEU/JUNGEU
- 21. Security Officer
- 22. All Sections
- 23. Computer Assistant (Estab/NTW) for E-mail to Rector/Assistant Registrar Bhaderwah Campus & Kathua Campus
- 24. Guard File



UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU, Jammu-180006 (NAAC Accredited A++ University)

CIRCULAR

This is in reference to the Leave Management System implemented under E-Governance & Good Governance initiatives recently taken by the Center for IT Enabled Services & Management at University of Jammu. The system seamlessly handles all the stages involved in a leave management process: application, recommending, reviewing, sanctioning, approval/rejection, reviewing filing leaves, managing leave balance, and analysis.

In this regard, a training session shall be organized at the Center for IT Enabled Services & Management for all the HODs and concerned Single Point of Contact, SPOC (list attached) regarding approval and recommendation mechanism of different kinds of leaves pertaining to the Leave Management System.

You are therefore, requested to kindly attend the training session as per the following details:

- Topic: Training Session on Leave Management System.
- Date: 11th Feb, 2025 & 13th Feb, 2025
- Time: Morning Slot 11:30 AM to 01:00 PM Evening Slot 03:00PM to 04:30 PM
- Venue: Ground Floor, Centre for IT Enabled Services & Management, University of Jammu.

Ref. No. CIT/JU/2025/ 5/6-560

Dated: 27/01/2025

(Dr. Guneet Singh Sudan)

Director, CITES&M

Copy to:

- 1. Special Secretary to HVC for the information of the HVC please.
- 2. Sr. PA to Registrar for information.
- 3. All Concerned.
- 4. Guard File.



UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU, Jammu-180006 (NAAC Accredited A++ University)

Training Schedule for Leave Management System

Date-11th Feb, 2025

Time-03:00 PM to 04:30 PM (Evening Shift)

CNO	Departments/	water every every every security security Name, and the security s	
S.No.	Centre Centre	Director/HOD - 1	SPOC
1	Buddhist Studies	Mohd. Reyaz	
2	Dogri	Prof. Sucheta Pathania	Dr. Radha Devi
3	Education	Prof. Rajeev Rattan Sharma	Dr. Sushanta Kumar Panda
4	English	Prof. Ravinder Singh	Dr. Sadaf Shah
5	Geography	Prof. Mohd Sarfaraz Asgher	Davinder Manlar
6	Geology	Prof. Anju Bhasin	
. 7	Hindi	Prof. Rajni Bala	Dr. Bhagwati Devi
8	History	Prof. Suman Jamwal	Dr. Tirtharaj
9	Home Science	Prof. Sarika Manhas	Prof. Neeru Sharma
10	Political Science	Prof. Baljit Singh Mann	Dr Ellora Puri
11	Psychology	Prof. Sangita Gupta	Dr. Sarita Sood
12	Punjabi	Prof. Sucheta Pathania	Harjinder Singh
13	Sanskrit	Prof. Ram Bahadur	Dr. Harish Kumar

(Dr. Guneet Singh Sudan)

Director, CITES&M



UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU, Jammu-180006 (NAAC Accredited A++ University)

Training Schedule for Leave Management System

Date- 13th Feb, 2025

Time-11:30 AM to 01:00 PM (Morning Shift)

s No.	Departments/3 C Centre	Director/HOD 19 40 17 18 18 18 18 18 18 18 18 18 18 18 18 18	ame (Castellia)
1	Sociology	Prof. Vishav Raksha	Dr Hema Gandotra
2	Urdu	Prof. Shohab Inayat Malik	Dr. Abdul Rashid Manhas
3	Directorate of Distance Education	Prof. P.K Srivastava	
4	Strategic and Regional Studies	Prof. Virendar Koundal	Ranjan Sharma
5	Centre for Studies in Museology	Prof. Poonam Choudhary	Maiay Dey
6	Directorate of Sports & Physical Education	Dr. Daud Iqbal Baba	Mr. Vimal Kishore
7	Philosophy	Prof. Jasbir Singh	
8	Botany	Prof. Susheel verma	Dr. Romica Verma
9	Chemistry	Prof. Haq Nawaz Sheikh	Dr. Ashwani Kumar
10	Computer Science	Prof. Vibhakar Mansotra	
11	Library Science	Prof. Sangita Gupta	Mr. Ashwin Kumar Kushwaha
12	Environmental science	Prof. Piyush Malaviya	Dr. Rakesh Kumar
13	Mathematics	prof. Romesh kumar	Dr Tirth Ram
14	Physics	Prof. Arun Bharti	Dr. Sandeep Arya

(Dr. Guneet Singh Sudan)

Director, CITES&M



UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU, Jammu-180006 (NAAC Accredited A++ University)

Training Schedule for Leave Management System

Date- 13th Feb, 2025

Time-03:00 PM to 04:30 PM (Evening Shift)

S.No.	Departments/ Centre	The Property of the Control of the C	spocars and the second
1	Electronics	Prof. Susheel Sharma	Dr. Rockey Gupta
	School Of Bio- technology		Dr. Yash Paul Khajuria
2	Biochemistry Programme	Prof. Sanjana Koul	Dr. Ankit Mahajan
	Microbiology Programme		Dr. Sheetal Ambardar
3	Statistics	Prof. J.P Singh Joorel	Sunil Kumar
4	Zoology	Prof. Seema Langer	Dr. Amit Gupta
5	The Law school	Dr. Seema Rohmetra	Dr. Palvi Mathavan Puri
6	Department of Lifelong Learning	Dr. Priyanaka Sharma	Dr Sandeep Singh
7	Remote sensing & GIS	Prof. Avtar Singh Jasrotia	Dr. Ajay Kumar Taloor
8	ICCCR & HRM	Prof. Hardeep Kour Chahal	Swati Sharma
9	Media Studies	Prof. Garima Gupta	Pradeep Singh
10	Law	Prof. Manju Jamwal	Dr Mohd Arif
11	The Buisness school	Prof. Vinay Chauhan	Dr. Shelleka Gupta
12	Commerce	Dr. Gurjeet Kaur	Dr. Sunil Kumar
13	Economics	Prof. Sunita Devi	Dr. Tsering Yangzom
14	School of Hospitality and Tourism Management	Dr. Anil Gupta; Director	Mr. Tapas Tandon