## Department of Physics University of Jammu

No: PGD/PHY/20/129

Date: 07-07-2020

## Admission Notice for Ph.D. Program in Physics Under Exempted category (2019-20)

The following candidates are provisionally admitted to the Ph.D. course in Physics under exempted category for the academic session 2019-20. The selected candidates shall submit scanned copies of all their academic documents along with an affidavit stating that he/she is neither on the rolls of any other programme of the University of Jammu or any other University nor have joined any Government or Private service. The candidates are required to deposit a fee of Rs. 9,330/with office of the Department on or before 13<sup>th</sup> July, 2020 upto 4 p.m. failing which he/she will forfeit the claim of admission. The verification of documents shall be done post normalization of the situationas and when the University resumes normal functioning. Till that, the admission is provisional.

S.No.	Name	Parentage	M.Sc. Merit (%)	Category	Whether MPhil/NET- JRF/NET	Supervisor
1,	Anoop Singh	Mohinder Singh	84.194	General	M.Phil/NET- JRF/JKSET	Dr. Sandeep Arya
2.	Ruchika Sharma	Bansi Lal	81.969	General	M.Phil	Prof. Rajni Kant
3.	Salman Khurshid Malik	Khurshid Ahmad Malik	77.79	General	M.Phil/JKSET	Dr. Ramni Gupta
4.	Tariq Mustafa	Noor Mohd	72.71	S.T.	M.Phil/JKSET	Prof. K. K. Bamzai
5.	Sheetal Atri	Janak Raj	83.4375	S.C.	NET-JRF	Prof. Rajni Kant
6.	Saima Sadiq	Mohd Sadiq	81.969	S.T.	NET-JRF	Dr. Rani Devi
7.	Dimple Singh	Mool Raj	71.9387	PWD	NET-JRF	Prof. Naresh Padha

(Prof. S. S. Sambyal) Head of the Department

## Copy to:

- 1. Dean Research studies
- 2. Concerned Supervisor
- 3. Incharge, University Website