Department of Physics University of Jammu

No: PGD/PHY/23/427 Dated: 14-06-2023

Admission Notice for Ph.D. Program in Physics Under Exempted category (2023-24)

Consequent upon the approval by the competent authority of the university of Jammu vide its No. RA/23/1436 Dated 13-06-2023, the following candidates are provisionally selected for admission to the Ph.D. course in Physics under exempted category for the academic session 2023-24. The selected candidates shall submit scanned copies of all their academic documents along with an affidavit stating that he/she is neither on the rolls of any other programme of the University of Jammu or any other University nor have joined any Government or Private service. The candidates are required to deposit an admission fee of Rs. 13,645/- (through NEFT/Online Transfer/Bank Draft) in the name of Head, Department of Physics, University of Jammu (Name of the Bank: J&K Bank, New University Campus, Jammu: IFSC Code: JAKAOCANAAL: Bank Account No.: 0345040100006399) on or before 19th June, 2023 upto 1 p.m. failing which he/she will forfeit the claim of admission.

S.No.	Name	Category	Whether MPhil/NET- JRF/NET	Supervisor	Remarks
1.	Bhavya Padha D/O Naresh Padha	General	M.Phil	Dr. Sandeep Arya	Whole-Time
2.	Zahoor Ahmed S/O Bashir Ahmed	General	M.Phil	Prof. Naresh Padha	Whole-Time
3.	Mega Sharma D/O Kuldeep Raj	General	NET-JRF	Prof. Arun Bharti	Whole-Time
4.	Vikrant Singh S/O Jagdish Singh	General	NET-JRF	Prof. K.K. Bamzai	Whole-Time
5.	Soom Raj S/O Tunnu Ram	ST	NET-JRF	Prof. Ramni Gupta	Whole-Time
6.	Mokshi Vaid D/O Sham Sunder Vaid	General	JKSET	Prof. Anju Bhasin	Whole-Time
7.	Mukesh Kumar S/O Shiv Kumar	General	GATE	Prof. Rajni Kant	Whole-Time
8.	Anchal Bharti D/O Sham Lal	SC	GATE	Dr. Rani Devi	Whole-Time
9.	Rakesh Singh S/O Kirpal Singh	College Teacher	JKSET	Dr. Sandeep Arya	The candidate is admitted as part-time research scholar subject to the permission granted by his employer.

Copy to:

1. Dean Research studies

2. Concerned Supervisor

3. Incharge, University Website

(Prof. Arun Bharti)
Head of the Department

Department of Physics
University of Jammu
Jammu-180006